Not Dead Yet

Dear all,

None of you read this anymore, but some of you will end up here, anyway, since these posts automatically share to my Twitter feed and it’s almost 1:00am and you’re still on the internet and what else have you got to do at this hour anyway? (Don’t answer that.)  I have, to put it mildly, been remiss in my posting duties, and I’d like to say that ALL OF THAT IS ABOUT TO CHANGE, but let’s be honest, here.  I’m just one person, and there are only 24 hours in a day, and now I have a subscription to Netflix.  I also have a full-time job, and weekly editorial commitments to CASE Magazine (like, follow, subscribe… please!).

ON THE OTHER HAND, I miss writing, and I miss writing here, and while CASE is on summer vacation, I thought I’d take the opportunity to pick this up again (and try to stick with it this time).  I feel like, with all the more formal writing I’ve been doing lately, I’ve lost touch with my sassy 20somethingbloggergross internet voice.  AND I DON’T LIKE IT.

Things will have to change, though.  For one thing, I’m not going to commit to more than one post a month for the time being.  I’d rather make a promise I can keep, and then maybe exceed it, than try to force myself to do something I know I won’t have time for.  I’m also planning on writing more casually from now on (if you couldn’t tell).  I don’t plan on turning this space into a diary exactly – language will still be a general guiding theme/topic – but I don’t want to get too worked up over structure (ha!).  I do enough of that in other parts of my life, now.

I’ll write a little something for you.  You can write a little something back.  IT’LL BE AWESOME.

For more frequent, more random updates, you can check out the tumblr I created as a space for idea vomit, and sure, follow me on Twitter.

Get ready, cuz there’s a big rant coming your way.  I’M BACK!

Leave a Reply

